Roundtable on Financing Water

3rd meeting, 12 November 2018

List of participants

Althelia Funds	Mr. Sylvain Goupille	Managing Director
	Ms. Lisa Hubert	Director, Sustainable Agriculture
Aqaix	Mr. Michael Gardner	CEO
AquaFed	Mr. Neil Dhot	Executive Director
Aqua Publica Europa	Mr. Milo Fiasconaro	Executive Director
Australia – Permanent Delegation of Australia to the OECD	Ms. Nicole Thomas	Counsellor – Energy and Environment
Austria – Permanet Representation of Austria to the OECD	Mr. Dieter Beinsteiner	Counsellor for Agriculture and Environment
Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation	Ms. Alyse Schrecongost	Programme Officer
Cargill	Ms. Truke Smoor	Director
City College of New York	Professor Charles Vörösmarty	Director Environmental Sciences Initiative & Einstein Professor
City Taps	Mr. Gregoire Landel	CEO
	Mr. Arnaud Brunelle	Sales Director
Climate KIC	Mr. Daniel Zimmer	Director, Sustainable Land Use
Danone Communities	Mr. Amaury de Roujoux	Business Development Water & Finance Director
	Ms. Nadza Durakovic	Senior Associate
Deltares	Dr. Monica Altamirona	Specialist in Public-Private Partnership
	Professor Eelco van Beek	Specialist
Dentons	Mr. Martin Baker	Environmental project and development lawyer
Eau de Paris	Mr. Eric Pfliegersdoerfer	Project Officer
European Commission—DG Environment	Ms. Joanna Drake	Deputy Director-General
	Mr. Michel Sponar	Deputy Head of Unit

European Commission—DG Research	Mr. Panagiotis Balabanis	Deputy Head of Unit
European Environmental Bureau	Mr. Sergiy Moroz	Water & Biodiversity Senior Policy Officer
European Investment Bank	Mr. Thomas van Gilst	Head, Water Security and Resilience Division
Exergy Systems	Ms. Azita Yazdani	Founder and CEO
FMO	Ms. Pritha Hariram	Senior Business Development Officer
f.W.E	Ms. Julia Bertret	Water Asset Developer
	Mr. Jean-Michel Herrewyn	Water Asset Developer
Geneva Development Capital	Mr. Koly Keita	Partner
Germany – Germany Federal Ministry for Eocnomic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)	Ms. Susanne Dorasil	Head of Division, Economic Policy, Financial Sector
GIZ	Ms. Regina Rossmann	Policy Advisor
Global Water Intelligence	Mr. Christopher Gasson	CEO
Hungary – Office of the President of the Republic	Mr. Csaba Körösi	Secretary of State
Hungary – Permanent Delegation of Hungary to the OECD and UNESCO	Ms. Gabriella Palos	Counsellor
ICATALIST	Ms. Diana Sánchez	Economist
Independent consultant	Mr. Peter Rowan	Director
ING Bank	Ms. Ambika Jindal	Vice President, Sustainable Finance
IRC	Mr. Patrick Moriarty	CEO
Israel – Water Authority	Ms. Iris Bafi Wexler	Reclaimed water department
Israel – Permanent Delegation of Israel to the OECD	Dr. Laura Braun	Advisor
	Ms. Lena Zeiger	Counsellor
Ixo Foundation	Ms. Emma Weisbord	Consultant
Japan – Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)	Mr. Hiroo Iwazaki	Advisor
Japan – Permanent Delegation of Japan to the OECD	Mr. Yuji Yamaguchi	First Secretary

	Ms. Linda Salmons	Assistant
Korea – Permanent Delegatino of the Republic of Korea to the OECD	Ms. Eunkyoung Kim	Counsellor
Mexico – Permanent Delegation of Mexico to the OECD	Mr. José Manuel Medina Aguilar	Minister-Counsellor for Environment and Natural Resources
	Mr. Emilio Manrique	Intern
The Netherlands – Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment	Dr. Niels Vlaanderen	International Co-ordinator for Water
Nordic Investment Bank	Mr. Luca de Lorenzo	Head of Sustainability and Mandate
ODI	Mr. Nathaniel Mason	Senior Associate
Open Cities	Dr. Marc Stephens	Owner
Pictet Asset Management	Dr. Philippe Rohner	Senior Investment Manager
РКА	Mr. Peter Damgaard Jensen	CEO
Portugal – Permanent Delegation of Portugal to the OECD	Ms. Maria Oliveira Fernandes	Counsellor
Prana Sustainable Water	Ms. Valérie Issumo	Co-founder
Programme Solidarité Eau	Mr. Pierre-Frédéric Teniere- Buchot	President
Proparco	Mr. Ichem Besseghir	Investment Officer
Saur	Mr. Philippe Girard	Business Development Director
Simavi	Mr. Jeroom Remmers	Public Affairs Officer
Smart4Tech/ Finverity	Ms. Anna Poberezhna	CEO/ Founder
Sweden – Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida)	Ms. Karin Lindblad	Program Manager/ Specialist, Guarantee Unit
Sweden – Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida)	Ms. Elisabeth Folkunger	Policy Specialist, Climate Change
The Nature Conservancy	Mr. Peter Wheeler	Executive Vice President
	Ms. Sophie Trémolet	Senior Water Advisor - Europe

SEB	Dr. Christopher Kaminker	Senior Advisor/ Head of Sustainable Finance Research
Suez	Ms. Alejandra Suarez Aller	Institutional Relations Officer
UNESCO IHE	Professor Guy Alaerts	Professor of Knowledge and Capacity Management for the Water Sector
Union for the Mediterranean	Mr. Almotaz Abadi	Managing Director
Vertalix	Ms. Anne Lardoux de Pazzis	Founder
Veolia	Mr. Dominique Gatel	Director of Public Affairs for water
WASTE/ Aqua for All	Ms. Jacqueline Barendse	Managing Director
Water Finance Facility	Mr. Dick van Ginhoven	Senior Advisor Water and Sanitation
Water.org	Ms. Claire Lyons	Senior Strategist, International Programs
	Mr. Matthew Morrison	Development Finance Advisor
	Ms. Lesley Pories	Senior Sector Analyst
Whitehelm Capital	Mr. Carlos Sanchez	Associate, Infrastructure Investment Asset Manager
The World Bank	Ms. Rochi Khemka	Global Partnerships Coordination, 2030 WRG
World Water Council	Ms. Danielle Gaillard-Picher	Director, Policy and Programs
	Ms. Mariem Khemiri	Project Officer
World Resources Institute (WRI)	Ms. Betsy Otto	Global Director
WssTP – The European Water Platform	Mr. Durk Krol	Director
WWF	Mr. Aaron Vermeulen	Lead, Finance & Freshwater
OECD Secretariat	Mr. Masamichi Kono	Deputy Secretary General
	Mr. Anthony Cox	Deputy Director, Environment
	Ms. Kathleen Dominique	Co-ordinator, Roundtable on Financing Water
	Mr. Xavier Leflaive	Team leader, water

Mr. Paul Horrocks	Team leader, private finance for sustainable development
Mr. Guillaume Gruère	Senior agricultural policy analyst
Mr. Matthew Griffiths	Senior programme manager
Ms. Hannah Leckie	Policy analyst
Ms. Hyunjin Kim	Consultant