



Good Governance for Development (GfD) in Arab Countries Initiative

PARTICIPANTS LIST

FOR THE SECOND MEETING OF THE REGIONAL WORKING GROUP II:

E-Government and Administrative Simplification

Arab Country Chairs		
Dubai	Mr. Nabil Ali ALYOUSUF Assistant Director General The Executive Office	
OECD Country Co-chairs		
Korea	Chang Kil LEE Director General MOGAHA Head of the OECD Asia Centre	
Italy	Mr. Vincenzo SCHIOPPA Représentant Permanent Adjoint Permanent Delegation of Italy to the OECD	
Arab Country Representatives		
Algeria	Dr. Abdel Razak HENNI Director General for Modernization Ministry of Justice	
Bahrain	Mr. Modh AL AAMER Director General of Information Technology Central Informatics Organisation	
	Eng Jamal Abdul Aziz Al ALAWI Head of Administrative Engineering Department	
	Elham M. NAFAE Technical Resources Director	
Egypt	Eng Sameh BEDAIR eGovernment Program Director Ministry of State and Administrative Development	
	Mr. Amr IBRAHIM eGovernment Ministry of State and Administrative Development	
Jordan	Mr. Nour BANI Portal Initiative Manager e-Government Program	
	Hasan HOURANI CTO, e-Government Program	

Lebanon	Dr. Raymond KHOURY Director, Technical Cooperation Unit OMSAR
	Mr. Samir HANKIR Policy Analyst, Technical Cooperation Unit OMSAR
Libya	Mr. Muftah GURNI Director of Administration Development and Automation Department
	Mr. BASHIR Director General Financial and Administration Affairs
Morocco	Mr. Azziz RABAH Advisor to Minister of State for Economic and General Affairs
	Mr. Jamal Salah EDDINE Head of the IT Department Ministry of Public Sector Modernisation
Palestinian National Authority	Mr. Mazen ASAD Project Manager Public Administration and Civil Service Reform Project
	Dr. Mashour ABU DAKA Advisor to the Minister of Telecom and IT
Tunisia	Ms. Khedija AL ZAMMOURI General Director Electronic Administration Unit Office of the Prime Minister
	Mr. Skandar GHENIA Manager Ministry of Information Technology
UAE	Ms. Rehab LOOTAH Acting Director of e-Services Dubai Government
	Mr. Okan GERAY Strategic Planning Consultant Dubai e-Government
	Mr. Emir MAVANI Advisor for Public Sector Reform Ministry of Finance and Industry

OFCD Country Populatives	Mr. Mohammad QAMBAR IT Director Ministry of Finance and Industry Mr. Hussein AL HUSSEINI Group Development Reform Executive Ministry of Finance and Industry Mr. Ahmad HAIDER Ministry of Finance and Industry	
OECD Country Representatives		
Denmark	Mr. Carsten LOESCH Project Manager Digital Task Force Ministry of Finance	
Ireland	Mr. Colm BUTLER Director of Information Society Policy Department of the Taoiseach	
Italy	Mr. Frederico BASILICA Head of Department Department for Public Administration	
Korea	Mr. Hyo-Young LEE Deputy Director for International Cooperation E-Government Strategy Team MOGAHA	
Norway	Mr. Kjell Ove KALHAGEN Senior Advisor Ministry of Administration and Government Reform	
Experts		
Lebanon	Hala MAKAREM ICT Project Manager OMSAR	
USA	Nagy HANNA Co-Director e-Leadership Academy University of Maryland	
OECD and Dubai School of Government		
OECD	Mr. Christian VERGEZ Head of Innovation and Integrity Division Public Governance and Territorial Development	

OECD (continued)	Mr. Martin FORST Principal Administrator (CCNM) Public Sector Management and Performance Division
	Fiorenza BARAZZONI Administrator Public Sector Management and Performance Division
	Marco DAGLIO Administrator Public Sector Management and Performance Division
Dubai School of Government	Mr. Yasar JARRAR Executive Dean Dubai School of Government
	Ms. Arwa AL ALI Project Manager Dubai School of Government
	Mr. Hend SHOUMA Administrative Officer Dubai School of Government