TALIS - The OECD Teaching and Learning International Survey

Participants in TALIS


List of participants in TALIS cycles, current and past. Click on a name for participation year(s), contact details and available materials, such as participant notes, reports, and more.

Albania Georgia Poland
Alberta (Canada) Germany Portugal
Australia Hungary Québec (Canada)
Austria Iceland Romania
Azerbaijan Ireland Russian Federation
Bahrain Israel Saudi Arabia
Brazil Italy Serbia
  Japan Shanghai (People's Republic of China)
Bulgaria Kazakhstan Singapore
CABA (Argentina)
Korea Slovak Republic
Chile Kosovo* Slovenia
Latvia South Africa
Costa Rica Lithuania Spain
Croatia Malaysia Sweden
Malta Chinese Taipei2
Czechia Mexico Türkiye
Denmark Montenegro United Arab Emirates
England (United Kingdom) Morocco United States
Estonia Netherlands Uzbekistan
Flemish Community of Belgium New Brunswick (Canada) Viet Nam 
Finland New Zealand  
France North Macedonia  
French Community of Belgium Norway European Union3

*This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244/99 and the Advisory Opinion of the International Court of Justice on Kosovo’s declaration of independence.

1 Footnote by Türkiye: The information in this document with reference to “Cyprus” relates to the southern part of the Island. There is no single authority representing both Turkish and Greek Cypriot people on the Island. Türkiye recognises the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (TRNC). Until a lasting and equitable solution is found within the context of the United Nations, Türkiye shall preserve its position concerning the “Cyprus issue
Footnote by all the European Union Member States of the OECD and the European Union: The Republic of Cyprus is recognised by all members of the United Nations with the exception of Türkiye. The information in this document relates to the area under the effective control of the Government of the Republic of Cyprus.

2 Participation through the IEA International Study Centre

3 The European Union participates by virtue of the Supplementary Protocol No.1 to the Convention on the OECD.


Related Documents