

## **HIGH-LEVEL ADVISORY GROUP**

Name	Position
Co-chairs of the HLAG	
Mr. Masamichi Kono	Deputy Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Dr. Maria Flachsbarth	Parliamentary State Secretary, German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Members of the HLAG (in alphabetical order)	
Mr. Christoph Bals	Policy Director, Germanwatch and Vice-Chair of Munich Climate Insurance Initiative (MCII)
Ambassador Janine Coye Felson	Ambassador and Deputy Permanent Representative for the Permanent Mission of Belize to the United Nations
Dr. Arunabha Ghosh	Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Council on Energy, Environment and Water (CEEW)
Prof. Saleemul Huq	Director of the International Centre for Climate Change & Development (ICCCAD)
Ms. Ekhosuehi Iyahen	Secretary-General, Insurance Development Forum (IDF)
Ms. Maria Carolina Urmeneta Labarca	Head of the Climate Change Division, Ministry of the Environment, Chile
Prof. Jürg Luterbacher	Director, Science & Innovation, and Chief Scientist, World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
Mr. Ricardo Mena	Director, United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reductions (UNDRR)
Ambassador Seyni Nafo	High Representative for Climate Change to the Malian President, Coordinator of the African Adaptation Initiative
Prof. Mari Elka Pangestu	Managing Director of Development Policy and Partnerships, World Bank
Prof. Johan Rockström	Director, Postdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)
The Rt Hon Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum	Attorney-General and Minister for Economy, Civil Service and Communications, Republic of Fiji
The Rt Hon Anne-Marie Trevelyan MP	UK International Champion on Adaptation and Resilience for the COP26 Presidency and Minister of State (Minister for Business, Energy and Clean Growth)
Mr. German Velasquez (Jerry)	Director for Mitigation and Adaptation Division, Green Climate Fund (GCF)